Woodfern

 Elementary

Home &

School

Association

DONATE 

to the WHSA

STAY TUNED FOR MORE

WHSA EVENTS

Welcome to THE WHSA

 

The Woodfern Elementary School Home & School Association’s mission is to partner with administration, faculty, and families to provide community and spirit building events, charitable activities, classroom/grade level activities, assemblies, class trips and fundraising events to benefit the student body at Woodfern Elementary School. The funds we raise go to provide these programs/events, equipment, supplies, curriculum aids and technology to Woodfern Elementary School and its students.

 

The WHSA is a State of New Jersey Tax Exempt organization with an IRS Deductibility Status of PC (Public Charity).

NJ EON: 222-964-084/000. IRS EIN: 22-2964084.

Screen Shot 2019-11-01 at 10.58.46 AM.pn

click  here for order forms

Thanksgiving Pie Fundraiser

Order your farm fresh Thanksgiving Pies today and pick them up during Parent/Teacher conferences

Tuesday, November 26th!!

2019-2020 WHSA

Info Packet

ALL WHSA parent communication will be delivered through Konstella. It's an app for iPhone, Android or viewable on any web browser.  All announcements, events, class parties, committee intercommunication and more will be communicated through Konstella.  This includes Friend Finder contact information!! There will be NO paper Friend Finder. Make sure you register so you don’t miss a thing!

 

Keep your eye out for paperwork coming home  for details on how to join!!!

Please reach out to Elizabeth Marcketta  at  Elizabeth@woodfernhsa.org  with any questions!

WOODFERN

2019 - 2020

BELL SCHEDULES

Regular Day, Half Day &

Delayed Opening Schedules

2019-20

WHAT’S

HAPPENING!

NOVEMBER

  • 11/5 No School (In-Service)

  • 11/7-8 No School (NJEA Conf.)

  • 11/13 WHSA Meeting 6:30P

  • 11/15 Griggstown Pie Orders Due

  • 11/22,25, 26 1/2 Days

       (Teacher Conferences)

  • 11/22-26 Holiday Shoppe

  • 11/26 Griggstown Pies (pick up 2:30-6:30)

  • 11/27 1/2 Day

  • 11/28-29 Thanksgiving Break

DECEMBER

  • 12/4 WHSA Meeting 6:30

  • 12/23-31 & 1/1 Winter Break

 

JANUARY

  • 1/1 No School

  • TBD Life Skills

  • TBD Family Game Night

  • TBD Science Fair

  • 1/20 No School

ON-GOING

  • Box Tops For Education 

(click for details)

  • TD Bank Affinity Membership

(click for details)

  • Amazon Smile

(click for details)

  • Printer Cartridge Recycling

(click for details)

 

2019-2020

Woodfern home &

school Association 

Executive Board

President: Elizabeth Marcketta

elizabeth@woodfernhsa.org

Co-Vice President: Lisa Meier

lisa@woodfernhsa.org

 

Co-Vice President: Carolyn Renner

carolyn@woodfernhsa.org

 

Treasurer: Samantha Secor

samantha@woodfernhsa.org

 

Recording Secretary: Meg Wright

meg@woodfernhsa.org

 

Corresponding Secretary: Karen Novak

karen@woodfernhsa.org

Members At Large

Melanie Bourey melanie@woodfernhsa.org

Bridget Natusch bridget@woodfernhsa.org

Dana Raspa dana@woodfernhsa.org

Fatima Santos fatima@woodfernhsa.org

Mandi Steinhauser mandi@woodfernhsa.org

WOODFERN

ELEMENTARY

SCHOOL

 

425 Woodfern Road

Hillsborough, NJ 08844

(908) 431-6600

http://wfe.htps.us

Woodfern Elementary Home & School Association | 425 Woodfern Road | Hillsborough, NJ 08844 |           
  • Facebook Social Icon